

BRITISH COLUMBIA
UTILITIES COMMISSION

ORDER NUMBER

P - 5 - 94

TELEPHONE: (604) 660-4700 BC TOLL FREE: 1-800-663-1385 FACSIMILE: (604) 660-1102

SIXTH FLOOR, 900 HOWE STREET, BOX 250 VANCOUVER, B.C. V6Z 2N3 CANADA

AN ORDER IN THE MATTER OF the Pipeline Act R.S.B.C. 1979, c. 328, as amended

and

An Application by Suncor Inc. - Resources Group for approval of a Revision to 1994 Tolls - Blueberry to Taylor Pipeline

BEFORE:

M.K. Jaccard, Chairperson; and)

L.R. Barr, Deputy Chairperson)

November 18, 1994

ORDER

WHEREAS:

- A. On September 25, 1994 Suncor Inc. Resources Group ("Suncor") filed with the Commission for approval of Revised Crude Petroleum Tariff No. 121 with rates to be effective October 1, 1994; and
- B. The rates contained in the Crude Petroleum Tariff apply to the gathering and transportation of crude petroleum from the receiving points of Blueberry, Inga (Mile 92), PCI Stoddart, Phillips Stoddart, Poco Stoddart, Home Stoddart, Home Eagle and for Truck unloadings to Taylor, B.C.; and
- C. The Commission has considered Suncor's Application and finds that it is in accordance with the requirements of Part 7 of the Pipeline Act.

NOW THEREFORE the Commission orders as follows:

- 1. The Revised Crude Petroleum Tariff No. 121 is approved and accepted for filing effective October 1, 1994. The Tariff is subject to review by the Commission in the event of a complaint being filed within 30 days of the date of the Order and prospectively thereafter.
- 2. Suncor is to distribute a copy of the application and other filed information to the shippers on the pipeline. Suncor is to confirm in writing to the Commission that such information has been distributed.
- 3. Suncor is to request Letters of Non-Objection from its shippers on the Blueberry to Taylor Pipeline regarding the new tolls effective October 1, 1994 and to file the letters received from the shippers with the Commission by January 15, 1995.

DATED at the City of Vancouver, in the Province of British Columbia, this 22nd day of November, 1994.

BY ORDER

Dr. Mark K. Jaecard

Chairperson