

BRITISH COLUMBIA
UTILITIES COMMISSION

ORDER

**NUMBER** G-199-10A

TELEPHONE: (604) 660-4700 BC TOLL FREE: 1-800-663-1385 FACSIMILE: (604) 660-1102

SIXTH FLOOR, 900 HOWE STREET, BOX 250 VANCOUVER, BC V6Z 2N3 CANADA web site: http://www.bcuc.com

## IN THE MATTER OF the Utilities Commission Act, R.S.B.C. 1996, Chapter 473

and

An Application by Teck Metals Ltd. for approval of Mitigation Plans required for compliance with Mandatory Reliability Standards

**BEFORE:** L. Kelsey, Commissioner

D.A. Cote, Commissioner

N.E. MacMurchy, Commissioner December 22, 2010

D. Morton, Commissioner

## ORDER

## **WHEREAS:**

- A. Commission Order G-67-09 required entities subject to approved Mandatory Reliability Standards to file mitigation plans outlining how they plan to meet compliance with standards they were not in compliance with;
- B. On October 6, 12, 13, 14 and 15, 2010, and on December 15, 2010 the Western Electricity Coordinating Council (WECC) recommended mitigation plans for the following standards be dismissed as no violations of the standards were found:

TOP-001-1 R2	TOP-001-1 R3	TOP-001-1 R5
TOP-001-1 R6	TOP-001-1 R8	TOP-002-2 R13
TOP-002-2 R15	TOP-004-1 R4	TOP-005-1 R3
TOP-007-0 R1	TOP-004-1 R5	TOP-007-0 R3
TOP-008-1 R1	TOP-007-0 R2	VAR-001-1 R12
VAR-001-1 R12	TOP-008-1 R3	VAR-002-1 R4
EOP-004-1 R2	VAR-002-1 R3	EOP-005-1 R11
FAC-002-0 R1	EOP-004-1 R3	FAC-003-0 R3
FAC-008-1 R2	FAC-002-0 R2	FAC-009-0 R2
FAC-014-1 R5	FAC-008-1 R3	IRO-004-1 R7
IRO-005-1 R12	IRO-001-1 R8	MOD-010-0 R2
MOD-012-0 R1	MOD-010-0 R1	PRC-001-1 R2
PRC-001-1 R6	MOD-012-0 R2	PRC-004-1 R2
PRC-004-1 R3	PRC-004-1 R1	PRC-STD-003-1 WR1
PRC-STD-005-1 WR1.	PRC-STD-001-1 WR1	

BRITISH COLUMBIA
UTILITIES COMMISSION

ORDER

**NUMBER** G-199-10A

2

**NOW THEREFORE** the Commission orders as follows pursuant to section 125.2 (10) of the *Utilities Commission Act*, the British Columbia Utilities Commission accepts the WECC recommendations and approves the dismissal of the mitigation plans as listed above.

**DATED** at the City of Vancouver, in the Province of British Columbia, this 10<sup>th</sup> day of February 2011.

BY ORDER

Original signed by:

D. Morton Commissioner