

BRITISH COLUMBIA
UTILITIES COMMISSION

ORDER

**N**UMBER G-30-15

TELEPHONE: (604) 660-4700 BC TOLL FREE: 1-800-663-1385 FACSIMILE: (604) 660-1102

SIXTH FLOOR, 900 HOWE STREET, BOX 250 VANCOUVER, BC V6Z2N3 CANADA web site: http://www.bcuc.com

## IN THE MATTER OF the Utilities Commission Act, R.S.B.C. 1996, Chapter 473

and

British Columbia Hydro and Power Authority
Application to Amend Electric Tariff for Eddontenajon Zone I Rates

**BEFORE:** L. F. Kelsey, Commissioner

C. A. Brown, Commissioner H. G. Harowitz, Commissioner K. A. Keilty, Commissioner

N. E. MacMurchy, Commissioner I. F. MacPhail, Commissioner D. M. Morton, Commissioner February 26, 2015

## ORDER

## WHEREAS:

- A. On February 6, 2015, British Columbia Hydro and Power Authority (BC Hydro) filed with the British Columbia Utilities Commission (Commission) pursuant to section 61(1) of the *Utilities Commission Act*, an application for approval of amendments to its Electric Tariff (Tariff) that remove the District of Eddontenajon (District) from Rate Zone II (Application);
- B. The Application states that the District is now interconnected to the BC Hydro system, making it part of the Integrated Service Area in which Rate Zone I rates apply, as defined by the Tariff;
- C. The Application proposes an amendment to the Tariff for the definition of the term 'Rate Zone II' to remove references to the District. It also proposes an amendment to the Tariff for Rate Map A to include the District as part of the Integrated Service Area; and
- D. The Commission has reviewed the Application and considers that approval is warranted.

BRITISH COLUMBIA
UTILITIES COMMISSION

ORDER

**NUMBER** G-30-15

2

**NOW THEREFORE** pursuant to section 61(1) of the *Utilities Commission Act*, the British Columbia Utilities Commission approves the amendments to BC Hydro's Electric Tariff that remove the District of Eddontenajon from Rate Zone II and include it as part of the Integrated Service Area in which Rate Zone I rates apply, as shown by Rate Map A.

**DATED** at the City of Vancouver, in the Province of British Columbia, this 26<sup>th</sup> day of February 2015.

**BY ORDER** 

Original signed by:

D. M. Morton Commissioner